Let’s Get this Party Started.

New Years Resolutions are surely made to be broken and this one is just itching to fizzle out any second.  I am going to remain positive & chalk it up to a learning experience.  It feels like the time I tried to stop smoking, learning French and loosing weight – all at the exact same time  – and it’s just a darn blog.

blog
bläɡ/
noun
  1. 1.
    a regularly updated website or web page, typically one run by an individual or small group, that is written in an informal or conversational style.
    I wanna talk vintage. I wanna talk antiques.  I wanna talk collectibles. What do you wanna talk about? If you post, tell me who you are. Cheers. pj
    Here we go!
3 thoughts on “Let’s Get this Party Started.

  1. Hi, again 🙂
    Since I love to discuss vintage/antique anything, I must be at the right party! My biggest vintage passion is vintage hats: thanks for posting one of my hats. I love vintage hats because they hold a wealth of history, literature and fine arts..all mixed together. I love buying several hats from one estate. Why? Because the hats tell a story of the original owner: was she young and frivolous or more shy and demure? I can just envision the occasion on which a hat was worn, such as a cocktail party or tea with friends.

    Thanks for inviting me to my favorite discussion – I will come again to comment on others’ vintage/antique treasures.

Leave a Reply

